Sam Wilding's Blog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Autumn Approaches

September has been a busy one as usual. It kicked off with an energised visit to the fabulous New Lanark Heritage site. 250 children to entertain and educate, and the whole world at my feet. See pic. The kids from the surrounding schools were tops, with loads of great questions about Bears, Bands and Books. There was a very successful signing session and I have to say a very big thank you to the staff at the centre and to Glowworm Books for facilitating my visit.

20130917-200904.jpg
I then went onto the Bloody Scotland Festival, where I met many of our talented thriller writers at the gala dinner. I was lucky enough to have a chat with Val McDermid and Gordon Brown.

20130917-203331.jpg
Coming up in the next few weeks I have a trip to the Glasgow Science Centre to discuss events around Windscape and the ever topical wind farm debate. I’m also visiting Hillhead Primary and Kilmcolm Primary in the next few weeks.
Travel-wise, I’m looking at Gran Canaria in November if I can find enough spendoolas.
Writing-wise, I’m working on a few thrillers and on the outline of ‘Bear Naked’ – an adventure set in my ‘Scary-Mary’ days as a Game Warden. This will, of course be about big hairy animals that can run at thirty miles per hour and crunch you up in a second.

No Responses to “Autumn Approaches”

Leave a Reply

